Home » Nerdy Things » Being a Nerd

Being a Nerd

Anybody that knows me can tell you that I am a huge nerd. If I get involved with a book series, tv show, or movie I will go crazy with anything that involves it. My current obsession is the British television series Doctor Who. Sadly I haven’t been able to watch the most recent season because I live in the US and do not have cable, so I must wait until it gets released on Netflix. Once the obsession takes over I will start to create things that I see in the show, costumes that I can wear to movie premiers, t-shirts, patches, and pin everything that I can find on Pinterest. The other day I painted the TARDIS on my finger nails and my husband bought me a Keep Calm I’m the Doctor shirt. Whenever the video game Skyrim came out my husband tried to get me to play. He said that it’s right up my alley with dragons, sword fighting, archery, and the whole medieval/renaissance feel. I finally started playing and fell in love with it, as soon as I could figure out how not to die every five minutes. Josh’s next semester of college is about to start, so that means I will be home alone until he gets out. What better way then to make that time pass by more quickly then by playing Skyrim.
These are just some of the things that are held dear in my little nerd heart. And where would the world be if it wasn’t for the nerds! :)

20130814-234112.jpg

Leave a Reply

