Home » Crafts » Elkins Fun Day

Elkins Fun Day

Sorry that I haven’t posted in a few weeks, but I have been buried in fabric, thread, hot glue and thankfully not glitter to get ready for the Elkins Fun Day. This is the first craft fair booth that I’ve ever had. I wasn’t worried about the set up and look of my booth, but more so what to expect. Would I sell all of the items that I brought, would I get custom orders, or would I end up selling anything at all? I did sell a few things, but not as much as I wanted to. Having worked in retail for a few years I felt comfortable talking to anybody that walk by my booth. It was pretty encouraging to see that people would come look at the booth if you ask how they were doing instead of just saying hi. A lot of people asked about my reusable sandwich bags, but nobody wanted to bring one home with them. That’s ok though because I shall not be discouraged by this first experience. I plan on attending the West Fork West Fest in October and setting up a booth there. Hopefully I’ll be able to get my name further out in the community than just my workplace

.Meister's Productions BoothDSC00061

Leave a Reply

