Home » Life in General » Growing up is expensive.

Growing up is expensive.

My husband and I have started talking about purchasing our first house. I seemed to gotten carried by this thought of our own home a bit more than I should have been. Whenever you live in an apartment you don’t think of about all the extra stuff such has insurance, taxes, sewage and trash, loans, etc. Also utilities seem to be more expensive in a house that’s close to the same size as an apartment.
Pinterest has spoiled me as well! I see all of these wonderful pictures and want them to see them in the houses that I’m looking at, but as a first home that’s not very realistic. I think that I will have to put my dreams of owning my very own home aside and start saving up for when the time comes to start looking for real!

-Dana

Leave a Reply

