Home » Life in General » Skyrim Costume Update

Skyrim Costume Update

At first I thought that I wouldn’t be able to get this costume done in time for GenCon, but I actually think that I might have some time to spare! Today was definitely a work on my costume kind of day. With the help of my wonderful husband Josh, I was able to put of what I’ve finished so far. I have to say that I totally geeked out about seeing it start to come together. I finished my gloves today and started work on the bottom half of the armor. I also purchased curtain panels to use for my cloak. ( I like using other things to make something else.) I haven’t figured out a good way to attach my sword and satchel to the bottom part yet. I’m trying to come up with something that doesn’t require me to wear a lot of belts to attach things too. I’ll figure something out, just not at midnight.

20140719-234416-85456057.jpg 20140719-234529-85529064.jpg

More updates coming soon.

 

Dana

 

 

Leave a Reply

