Home » Crafts » Craft Fair Weekend

Craft Fair Weekend

If you were in Northwest Arkansas this past weekend you might have noticed the crazy amount of traffic. The craft fairs were this weekend. Last year I got to have a booth at some of the craft fairs, but this year I’ve chosen take a break from sewing, gluing, and painting to see what every body else is doing. I guess my thoughts with craft fairs is if something that I can make myself then I don’t really want to buy it. But I’m just super crafty and I like making things and trying to make things. I did find some new pottery mugs that I could not have made on my own. I did enjoy going to War Eagle, but I think that the other fairs have the same stuff. Not that many people are catching on that you’ll probably sell more if you have updated crafts. Not that the older stuff doesn’t sell, but it’s starting to be not as popular I think.

My Cool New Mugs

My Cool New Mugs

I did figure something out though, if you don’t want to get stuck in traffic getting to War Eagle, get there early! It was pretty ridiculous driving away from War Eagle, seeing the amount of cars just sitting there waiting to get in to the area’s biggest craft fair. Something that I didn’t really see at any of the fairs were nerdy/geeky things. I really feel that nerd things are becoming popular, so that means that people will want to see crafts that are of their favorite superhero, or a tardis, or maybe even a throwback to some Buffy days.

War Eagle

War Eagle

War Eagle Bridge

War Eagle Bridge

Maybe next year I can get enough stock made to make it though a couple of shows. But for right now I have to finish my latest project, which is my Queen Elsa Coronation dress. And it’s coming along quite nicely. I need to get it finished by this saturday for a fall festival. It’s never good to work on a costume whenever you’re tired. And it’s not good to try to come up with more to say either. :)

My Mom and I

My Mom and I

-Dana

Leave a Reply

