Home » Life in General » Hello 2015!

Hello 2015!

happy-new-year-wallpaper

Since I really don’t remember what happened last year, mainly because it’s been a year and I’ve done a lot of stuff since then, I had to use facebook to figure out what I did last year for New Years. Whenever I pulled up my old post I realized that Josh and I were once again sick on New Years just like this year. Not cool man! Not Cool! It’s more than likely that we both actually had the flu but by the time that we realized it the normal medicine for the flu won’t have worked. So we just made sure that we got plenty of sleep, drank lots of fluids, ate yummy oranges, and took ibuprofen, nightquil, and oregano oil.

Now that a new year is upon us once again people start to think about their typical new years resolutions. I’ve never actually been one for making resolutions. It’s not because I don’t like commitment ( I got married, that’s a pretty big commitment if you ask me) it’s that I think that it’s silly to try to accomplish something that I know that my heart won’t be into it. I think that it’s important to set goals, but it’s just too clique to have them be a new years resolution. If I’m gonna do something I’ll do it! I don’t have to wait till the new year comes around to do it.

Something that I do want to try this year is a knit the sky project. It’s where you knit a row of whatever the sky is that day. I actually haven’t found the right kind of yarn that I like so I picked up a little calendar and I’m going to color each day so that I can just do the knitting at one, or twelve, different settings. I also want to start taking more pictures. Nothing really fancy, just some daily life stuff. Mostly so I can post more of them here for you guys to see. I think that I let too much of life pass me by unnoticed. Hopefully this will help me see the beauty in what God has given me. (And be more thankful for it!)

-Dana

Leave a Reply

