Home » Pin of the Week » Pin of the Week #38- Homemade Laundry Soap

Pin of the Week #38- Homemade Laundry Soap

Pin of the Week

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

For this I pick a pin that I’m making myself. There’s a huge possibility that we will be moving from our apartment to a house next year. I thought that it would be a good idea to start trying to back down on our spending now so hopefully it wont be as much of an adjustment whenever we really do move.

One of those ways will be to make our own laundry soap! I got this recipe from a friend who’s been using it for a while. My parents use the recipe but theirs is in liquid form instead of powder. I haven’t actually used it yet because I’m waiting till Sunday whenever I do my next load.

 What you’ll need is:

1 Cup- 20 Mule Team Borax

1Cup- Arm & Hammer Super Washing Soap

1/2 Cup- Baking Soda

And one bar of Fels-Naptha Bar Soap

You’ll need to grate up the bar of soap which can take a while, but then you just put everything in a blender so that it all gets mixed evenly!

All you’ll need per load is a tablespoon! Maybe two if you have a big load of if your clothes are super dirty! Hope this helps those of you that are trying to find ways to save money around the house! :)

-Dana

Leave a Reply

