Home » Food » Pin of the Week #42- Camping Food

Pin of the Week #42- Camping Food

Pin of the Week

This past weekend I got to go camping with my amazing husband. One thing that I really wanted to try is the famous foil packets. I got this pretty cool collapsible grill and I was excited to use it. I tried a simple sausage, potato, and green bean foil packet on the grill the wood fire, but I don’t think that the foil that I purchased wasn’t as heavy duty as I hoped. It ended up tearing and falling into the fire. (Well not all of it). Josh ended using a little cast iron pot that cooked the food just as well and it didn’t end up burning his food. The grill worked out pretty well though!

Portable Grill

Portable Grill

Hobo Foil Packets

Hobo Foil Packets

It was a pretty tasty meal regardless!  :D

Camping Breakfast

Camping Breakfast

-Dana

Leave a Reply

