Home » Food » Pin of the Week #45- Mini Chicken Pot Pie

Pin of the Week #45- Mini Chicken Pot Pie

Pin (1)

What do you guys think of my new P.O.T.W. icon? I still haven’t decided if I like it yet.

For this week’s Pin of the Week I found a recipe that is super easy to make. Everyone loves Chicken Pot Pie, right? It’s a feel-good dish even with the stuffed stomach that you end up getting. This recipe is a mini play on that classic dish.

Mini Chicken Pot Pie

I pinned this recipe from Tablespoon.com. The directions are really easy to follow, but I think that you will need to purchase more than two cans of biscuits. I had enough of the mix left over to make a second batch. You can use crescent rolls instead of biscuits for this recipe. All you do with the crescent dough is roll it out on your pan, place the pot pie mixture on top, and put it in the oven. Super easy. My husband really liked this recipe, so it’s a win in my book.

Today’s post is a little short, but I’m really trying to get to where I write more. These might start getting long as the weeks go on. :)

-Dana

Leave a Reply

