Home » Sunday's Lesson » Our Act of Worship

Our Act of Worship

Sunday's Lesson

Happy Monday Everyone.

Even though this weekend was the hottest on of the summer, I enjoyed it. My best friend, Wendy, came in to town so we were able to all hang out together, I tried the famous grape ice cream from the Tontitown Grape Festival, and I was able to go for a bike ride with my parents.

We ended up finishing the bike ride early so I decided that I wanted to ride some more. Riding a total of 18.24 miles in that heat probably wasn’t the wisest thing I’ve done, but I did keep hydrated. Now that summer is starting to cool down, I think that I’m gonna try to start riding after work.

Yesterday’s lesson came from Psalm 96. “Oh sing to the Lord a new song; sing to the Lord, all the earth!” Psalm 96:1. This psalm is basically about worship and how we should approach King Jesus. We need to be proclaiming His glory in all that we do. “For great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised; he is to be feared above all gods.”Psalm 96:4

“We all have a choice. Will we sing fresh songs of praise to God in symphony with all the earth? Our lives and God’s glory depend on it.” – Jason Lanker

What choice will you make?

-Dana

Leave a Reply

