Home » Food » Pin of the Week #50- Chocolate Chip Cookies

Pin of the Week #50- Chocolate Chip Cookies

P.O.T.W.
Happy Wednesday to each and every one of you.

Today is happy day because I turned in my two weeks notice at work. I’m transferring from a pediatric clinic to a chiropractic clinic. I’ve been at my current job for almost three years so I think that it’s a good time to switch jobs because I start to get into a funk.

For this week’s P.O.T.W. I wanted to share a recipe that my mom has used for years and that I love to use as well. Chocolate Chip Cookies. I think that it was a Nestle recipe but I can’t remember. This is also my first time writing a recipe, so bare with me.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate Chip Cookies

What you’ll need:

1 Cup plus 2 TBSP -Flour

1/2 tsp -Baking Soda

1/2 tsp -Salt

1/2 Cup -Butter or Shortening (I’ve found that shortening makes softer cookies) (you probably could use coconut oil instead if you wanted)

6 TBSP -Sugar

6 TBSP -Packed Brown Sugar

1 Egg

1/2 tsp -Vanilla Extract

1 Cup -Chocolate Chips (I like having a lot more than one cup of chocolate chips in my cookies. Feel free to put however much or little that you want.)

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 Degrees.

2. In a small bowl combine: Flour, Baking Soda, and salt. Mix and set aside.

3. In a large bowl combine: Butter (or Shortening), Sugar, Brown Sugar, and Vanilla Extract. Beat until creamy. Add egg and continue to mix.

4. Gradually add in the flour mixture.

5. Mix Well.

6. Stir in Chocolate Chips.

7. Use a spoon to place dough on a cookie sheet. Or use your clean hands to form dough into balls and place on cookie sheet.

8. Bake cookies for 8-10 minutes. (If the cookies still look a little pale then you can leave them in the oven…I would keep a close eye on them though.)

You can place them on a cooling rack if you want but it’s not 100% necessary.

There you have it. A simple chocolate chip recipe that you can pull out and use on a rainy, sunny, or snowy day. :)

-Dana

One thought on “Pin of the Week #50- Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

